Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list 2022

Players' futures decided

25 May 2022

Club News

Retained list 2022

Players' futures decided

25 May 2022

Our retained list has been confirmed following the conclusion of our 2021-22 campaign.

Fourteen players remain under contract heading into the new season, while four have been offered the chance to extend their stay at Meadow Lane.

Three members of the squad will sadly be leaving us, along with four loan players who return to their parent clubs.

A statement from our board of directors reads: “We would like to place on record our gratitude to all departing players, who leave with our very best wishes for the future.

“As our supporters would expect, preparations for 2022-23 commenced long ago. We have identified the areas we need to improve and are in a strong position to act swiftly.”

Under contract

  • Sam Slocombe
  • Joel Taylor
  • Kyle Cameron
  • Connell Rawlinson
  • Jim O'Brien
  • Kairo Mitchell
  • Cal Roberts
  • Aaron Nemane
  • Ed Francis
  • Frank Vincent
  • Matt Palmer
  • Elisha Sam
  • Ruben Rodrigues
  • Lewis Knight

Offered new contract

  • Richard Brindley
  • Kyle Wootton
  • Adam Chicksen
  • Tiernan Brooks

Under 19s offered senior contract

  • Luther Munakandafa


  • Dion Kelly-Evans
  • Alex Lacey
  • Tyreace Palmer

Loan players returning to clubs

  • Vitezslav Jaros
  • Sam Graham
  • Jayden Richardson
  • Zak Brunt

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Shop