Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad update

Play-off group selected as several others depart

3 June 2020

Neal Ardley has selected a 24-man training squad to prepare for a potential Vanarama National League play-off campaign, while several other first-team players have been informed that they will not be required to return and will subsequently be released upon the expiration of their contracts on 30 June.

With the regular season cancelled due to the coronavirus pandemic, leaving us in third place, we are waiting to find out how the sporting outcomes of the season will be decided.
We remain hopeful of being involved in a play-off competition to determine who wins promotion to Sky Bet League Two and have been planning for this eventuality since our campaign was curtailed.
While all out-of-contract players’ deals are due to expire on 30 June, should play-offs take place it is anticipated that the contracts will remain valid until the season’s conclusion has been reached.
A number of out-of-contract players, however, are either not eligible or do not feature in the manager’s play-off plans and, to give them the best possible chance of finding a new club for the 2020-21 season, they have today been informed in person that they will not be offered a new deal.
We would like to thank all outgoing players for their service to the club and wish them the best of luck for the future.
Released players
Ross Fitzsimons
Max Culverwell
Matt Tootle
Christian Oxlade-Chamberlain
Pierce Bird
Declan Dunn
Owen Betts
Tyreece Kennedy-Williams
Alex Howes
Nathan Tyson
Remaye Campbell
Loan players returning to parent clubs
Sam Graham
Joel Bagan
Sean Shields
Play-off training squad
Sam Slocombe
Joe McDonnell
Jake Kean
Tiernan Brooks
Damien McCrory
Ben Turner
Connell Rawlinson
Dion Kelly-Evans
Zoumana Bakayogo
Richard Brindley
Adam Long
Alex Lacey
Mitch Rose
Jim O’Brien
Michael Doyle
Regan Booty
Tom Crawford
Sam Osborne
Wes Thomas
Kristian Dennis
Enzio Boldewijn
Kyle Wootton
Scott Wilson
Cal Roberts 
A full retained list will be published following the official conclusion of our 2019-20 campaign

Advertisement block