Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list 2018

22 May 2018

Notts County have confirmed their retained list ahead of the 2018-19 Sky Bet League Two campaign.

Player of the Season Matt Tootle is the first to commit his future to Notts by penning a new two-year agreement, whilst Jon Stead's contract has been extended for a further season after the striker triggered an appearance clause in his deal.

Six players have been offered new deals ahead of the new campaign, while eleven others have been released upon the expiration of their contracts.

Manager Kevin Nolan said: "I can't thank the lads enough for their committed efforts in my first full season here at Notts County.

"These decisions are some of the hardest, if not the hardest, we make as a management team and it's never an easy time for everyone involved.

"I would like to put on record my thanks to all of the players who are moving on and wish them all the best for their future."

Notts County chairman and owner Alan Hardy added: "On behalf of the club we would like to thank all the players for their efforts this season, and for those players leaving us we wish them the very best in their future endeavours.

"I'm very confident in the decisions we have made and that we will have the start of a squad which is capable of continuing with the progress this club has made in the past 16 months."

Under contract

Lewis Alessandra
Shaun Brisley
Terry Hawkridge
Elliott Hewitt
Noor Husin
Liam Noble
Jon Stead
Matt Tootle

Out of contract, offered new contract

Pierce Bird
Richard Duffy
Ross Fitzsimons
Dan Jones
Michael O'Connor
Branislav Pindroch

Out of contract, released

Shola Ameobi
Adam Collin
Carl Dickinson
Mike Edwards
Jonathan Forte
Elliot Hodge
Nicky Hunt
Rob Milsom
Callum Saunders
Alan Smith
Curtis Thompson

Loans expired

Mason Bennett
Jorge Grant
Ben Hall
Matty Virtue

Apprentices offered development contracts

Harry Bugg
Remaye Campbell
Declan Dunn
Alex Howes
Sam Osborne

Apprentices released

Dominic Brown-Hill
Peter Dearle
Ryan Ebanks
Curtis Hall
Jordon Richards
Joe Searson-Smithard
Edwin Towers

Advertisement block