Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list 2017

16 May 2017

Notts County have confirmed their retained list ahead of the 2017-18 Sky Bet League Two campaign.

Player of the Season Rob Milsom heads a list of nine players who have been offered new deals ahead of the forthcoming campaign, while five others have been released upon the expiration of their contracts.

Wes Atkinson, Montel Gibson and Jordan Richards have not yet been offered new contracts but will have the chance to impress Kevin Nolan during pre-season training.

Nolan said: "This is the toughest time of the season for a manager and I haven't enjoyed it one bit. I am, however, confident we have made the right decisions and put fair offers on the table.

"It's never nice to see lads go but it's my responsibility to put what I think are the correct foundations in place for next season.

"I can't fault the efforts of any of the players since I walked through the door and we wish those who are moving on all the best."

Notts County chairman and owner Alan Hardy added: "I can't thank this group of players enough for keeping us in the league.

"They all contributed to what was a remarkable trurnaround and those who are moving on to pastures new leave with our best wishes and immense gratitude."

Under contract

Michael O’Connor
Adam Collin
Carl Dickinson
Matt Tootle
Jonathan Forte
Kevin Nolan

Out of contract, offered new contract

Jon Stead
Shola Ameobi
Richard Duffy
Curtis Thompson
Elliott Hewitt
Haydn Hollis
Rob Milsom
Alan Smith (Player/Coach)
Mike Edwards (Player/Coach)

Out of contract, released

Thierry Audel
Adam Campbell
Mark Yeates
Scott Loach
Jack McMillan
Luther Wildin
Wes Atkinson*
Jordan Richards*
Montel Gibson*

*Invited to pre-season training

Loans expired

Marc Bola
Tahvon Campbell
Josh Clackstone
Jorge Grant

Apprentices offered development contracts

Dominic Brown-Hill
Peter Dearle
Jordon Richards
Joe Searson-Smithard

Apprentices released

Tamar Clayton-Naute
Nathan Cobain
George Collett-McCartney
Harry Gibbons
Yohan Rutty-Smith

Advertisement block