Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Nominate your EFL Supporter of the Year

8 February 2017


Nominate your EFL Supporter of the Year

8 February 2017

The EFL are looking to recognise fans that have demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their club through the Supporter of the Year Award.

Supporters are being invited to nominate fellow fans that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their club by submitting suggestions online via this survey. (Please note, entries will only be submitted once you press the 'SUBMIT' button at the bottom of the entry form).

The winner will be announced at the annual EFL Awards 2017 on Sunday 9 April at the London Hilton on Park Lane, where they will receive the EFL Supporter of the Year trophy.

It is anticipated to be another fantastic evening, celebrating excellence both on and off the pitch, with the football community given the opportunity to recognise the stars of 2017 across 14 different categories.

Entries must include the nominee's name, supported club, and details of what makes them a great fan of their club, including why you think they should win the award.

Nominations are invited for fans of any current EFL club. A winner for each division will be decided, with the overall Supporter of the Year announced at the star-studded evening.

Young Bristol City fan Oskar Pycroft was named last year's Supporter of the Year. The seven-year-old received the award at the gala ceremony at Manchester Central in front of more 600 guests from clubs, sponsors and the football industry.

Oskar, who has cerebral palsy, never misses a Bristol City home match and after winning a long battle to walk, he fulfilled a lifelong dream of leading out his beloved Robins in a fixture against Preston North End in January 2016. His inspirational story won support from fans of all corners of the EFL.

Oskar beat competition from two other divisional winners – Colchester United supporter Tommy Leggett (League 1) and Yeovil Town fan Pat Custard (League 2).

If you think you know someone who deserves to lift the trophy this year, nominate them now by clicking here.

Nominations close at 12pm on Monday 20 February 2017. 

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Shop