Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Vote For Notts County's 2015 Goal Of The Year

29 December 2015

The Football League have asked the club to submit it’s Mitre Goal Of The Year nomination for the 2016 Football League Awards and so we’re putting the question over to you - the fans!

We’ve gone through the past 12 months of action both home and away and have picked out nearly a dozen of our best netbusters in 2015 for you to choose from.

The video with all 11 goals is live on our Magpie PlayerHD and YouTube channels. The nominees are:

GARRY THOMPSON v Fleetwood (a)

LIAM NOBLE v Luton Town (h)

GRAHAM BURKE v Portsmouth (h)


CURTIS THOMPSON v Stevenage (a)

GENARO SNIJDERS v Morecambe (a)

GARY JONES v Scunthorpe (h)

GRAHAM BURKE v Aston Villa (a)

LIAM NOBLE v Huddersfield (a)

GARRY THOMPSON v Peterborough (h)

LIAM NOBLE v Sheffield United (h)

The deadline for supporters to get their votes in is Monday, January 11th when the winner will be forwarded to the Football League.

Our winner, plus the other 71 club nominated goals will be whittled down. Through the Football League’s partnership with Channel 5’s Football League Tonight show fans will be able to vote for a final shortlist of 5 goals to go forward to the Awards evening on Sunday 17th April at Manchester Central. The overall winner will then be decided on the night by attendee votes.

Supporters can email their votes to the club via - one lucky winner will win a pair of tickets and a signed matchday programme for their efforts.

Advertisement block